

Minutes of the Paekakariki Surf Lifeguards 2022 AGM held at the Ramaroa Complex 3.00pm, 12 June 2022

Meeting opened 3.10pm, Ramaroa Meeting rooms, Queen Elizabeth Park.

The President Nat Perkins opened the meeting and welcomed everyone along.

1. Attendance:

Matt Warren, Karen Simpson-Warren, John Hook, James Imrie, Monique Lepionka, Mike Ward, Teri Anderson, Amy Spiekerman, Nat Perkins, Janet Holborrow, Ron & Betty Valentine, Emma Norris, Brianna Norris, Joost Brinck, Dwight Garton, Shelley Cheyne, Henry Curtis, Steve Dickson, Richard Whinham, Hayley Goertzen, Shane Radovanovich.

2. Apologies for Absence:

Jenny Rowan, Marco & Leslie Cecioni, Sandra Bednarek, Ben Strombom, Lynette Imrie, Jago Dellow, Denys Carpenter, Russ and Florence Hodder, Leslie Varcoe, Dale Wills, Lois Brinck, Sarah Sherriff.

	Moved Matt Warren / Seconded Monique Lepionka	CARRIED
3.	Passing of Friends: The President asked the meeting to stand in remembrance of our members that away this year. She acknowledged the passing of Life Member Gordon Wilson and member Da	·
4.	Confirmation of the Minutes of the 2021 AGM Moved Matt Warren / Seconded Emma Norris	CARRIED
5.	Matters arising from the minutes	NIL
6	Consideration of an adoption of the 2021/22 Appual Report and Financial S	tatements

6. Consideration of, an adoption of, the 2021/22 Annual Report and Financial Statements Uploaded to the website ahead of the AGM. Print copies circulated. The Chair Matt Warren spoke to the Annual report.

Annual report – Moved Monique Lepionka/ Seconded Joost Brinck CARRIED

Financial statements

John Hook spoke to the Financial report for the 21-22 year. Correction to the last page of the report, it was reviewed by an accountant and not Audited by Tina Walker.

	Financi	al Statements – Moved John Hook / Seconded Ron Valentine	CARRIED
7.		n of Officers President – Nat Perkins Nominated Matt Warren/Seconded Richard Whinham Announce Nat Perkins as President.	CARRIED
	b.	Chair Matt Warren – Nominated Nat Perkins/Seconded Teri Anderson	CARRIED
	C.	Secretary Henry Curtis – Nominated Matt Warren / Seconded Amy Spiekerman We will be looking for a paid administrator so if anyone know someone	CARRIED who would
		be interested please get them to contact Matt or Emma.	
	a.	Treasurer Sandra Bednarek - Nominated Matt Warren / Seconded John Hook	CARRIED
	e.	Director of Lifesaving Jago Dellow - Nominated Amy Spiekerman/ Seconded Brianna Norris	CARRIED
	f.	Director of Sport Dave Jones - Nominated Nat Perkins/ Seconded Teri Anderson	CARRIED
	g.	Management Committee Members (x5) Monique Lepionka - JuniorSurf Coordinator Emma Norris - Fundraising, James Imrie - Building Sarah Sherriff Ben Strombom - Youth Captain, Lynette Imrie Nominated en-masse by Matt Warren/ Seconded John Hook	CARRIED

There are 2 other positions that will be co-opted onto the committee at the first meeting of the new committee. Boat Captain – Shane Rado New Building Fundraising Chair – Karen Simpson-Warren

- Management Committee Appointment of an Honorary Solicitor and Auditor
 To be appointed by the Management Committee. Moved Nat Perkins Seconded John
 Hook.
- i. Vice President: John Hook nominated Matt Warren/ Seconded Nat Perkins

CARRIED

8. Determining of Honoraria and/or Expenses

Moved by Matt Warren / Ron Valentine – honoraria remains the same at \$1,000 for Treasurer and \$1,000 for secretary. CARRIED

9. Presentation of Service Awards

Matt acknowledged SLSNZ service awards for 2021 to:

- Tyler Mills Service Award
- Elyse Robert Service Award

Joost Brinck presented a Service Award on behalf of the Club to Brianna Norris.

10. Update on the new building project

Matt Warren and Karen Simpson-Warren updated the club about the building and fundraising. Janet Holborow, KCDC Deputy Mayor addressed the meeting and reiterated Council support.

11. General business

Joost Brinck suggested a 110 year anniversary celebration event next year which could also show-case the new build and farewell of the old club. He also thanked John Hook for his 39 years of service.

Matt also acknowledged John Hook for his 39 years on the committee most of these as treasurer. John was presented with a gift of appreciation.

Matt acknowledged Amy Spiekerman for 6 years on the committee.

12. Date of first meeting of the new management committee.

Wed 13th July, 7.30pm

Meeting closed at 4.04pm